Tags

, , , , , ,

Momma’s taking a break, he said.

What’s a break, I said.

When Momma has a rest, he said.

Who’s going to do my hair, I said.

I will do your hair, he said.

You can’t do my hair, I said.

Why can’t I do your hair, he said.

Only Momma can do my hair, I said.

We will see tomorrow, he said.

 

It’s tomorrow today

 

Not that brush, the green brush, I said.

What’s the difference, he said.

That brush sticks like hedgehogs, I said.

Momma uses the green brush, he said.

And the apple smelly stuff, I said.

Then I’m going to use those, he said.

Until momma comes home, I said.

Till Momma comes home, he said.

 

It’s tomorrow today.

 

Yesterday my hair was wobbly, I said.

Why was it wobbly, he said.

The bobbles were too loose, I said.

I will tighten them, he said.

Make them straight, I said.

I will straighten them too, he said.

Until Momma comes home, I said.

Till Momma comes home, he said.

 

It’s tomorrow today.

 

Momma’s finished with her rest soon, I said.

Momma’s resting for a long time, he said.

Will she do my hair again, I said.

No, she won’t, he said.

Who will do my hair, I said.

I will do your hair, Daddy said.

